top of page

How Many Pokemon Regions are There?

There are 8 Pokemon Regions

Over the last 25 years, eight regions have been discovered to correspond with the eight different generations of Pokemon. They are Kanto, Johto, Hoenn, Sinnoh, Unova, Kalos, Alola and Galar.

how many pokemon regions are there

Each of the eight regions are very different with many unique Pokemon and settings. They are where both the mainstream Pokemon video games and Pokemon anime are take place at different points in time.

Related posts


bottom of page