top of page

The 600 Club - ALL Pseudo Legendary Pokemon

In the world of Pokemon, there are hundreds of species with varying power and ability — from Magikarp to Mewtwo. Legendary Pokemon are generally the most fearsome in battle, followed by Mythical Pokemon, the Ultra Beasts and Pseudo Legendary Pokemon.

But, who are these Pseudo Legendary Pokemon and what gives them that prestigious status?

pseudo legendary pokemon list

Pseudo Legendary Pokemon

While there's a little debate, it's generally accepted that Pseudo Legendary Pokemon are those who have three evolutionary stages, reach 1,250,000 experience at level 100 and have a base stats total of 600.

Each generation of Pokemon (so far) has at least one Pseudo Legendary.

  • Dragonite

  • Tyranitar

  • Salamence

  • Metagross

  • Garchomp

  • Hydreigon

  • Goodra

  • Komm-O

  • Dragapult

Arguably Pseudo Legendary

Some people are a little more loose when they designate which Pokemon are Pseudo Legends, opting to include the next tier of Pokemon.

While these species are also powerful in their own right, their base stat totals do not meet the iconic 600 of their elevated counterparts.

  • Slaking

  • Arcanine

  • Florges

  • Volcarona

  • Togekiss

  • Gyarados

  • Snorlax

  • Kingdra

  • Blissey

  • Milotic

  • Haxorous

  • Noivern

Due factors aside from stats like items and abilities, some of the Semi-Pseudo Legendary Pokemon are used more frequently in competitive battling (and general gameplay) than a few of their full Pseudo Legendary counterparts.

Notably, Blissey and Gyarados are popular team members and have been through the generations.

Related posts


bottom of page